shmce_mail

SHMCE Mail

admin

SHMCE Portal

ctrl_pnl

Admin Control

fb

Facebook

Twitter

Twitter

alumni

Alumni

 

2017/2018 ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FIRST TRIMESTER

DAY/DATE
September, 2017

EXPECTED EVENT

Saturday 02/09/2017

New students arrive for a week orientation

Saturday 09/09/2017

Resumption for all students 2017/2018 session

Saturday 16/09/2017

Students’ Retreat

Saturday 23/09/2017

Supplementary examinations for Marist Secondary Schools

OCTOBER, 2017

EXPECTED EVENT

Sunday 01/10/17

Nigeria Independence/ SHMCE SS 3 Graduation

Monday 02/10/17

National Day (no classes)

Sunday 15/10/ 2017

Visiting Day

Mon.– Friday 16 - 20/10/17

CAT Week

Saturday 21-28/10/2017

MID-TERM BREAK/AMASAF

NOVEMBER, 2017

EXPECTED EVENT

Wednesday 01/11/2017

Solemnity of All Saints (No classes)

Thursday 02/11/2017

Commemoration of all souls

Wednesday 15/11/2017

Enlightenment visit for 2017/2018 Marist Common entrance examination begins

Sunday 19/11/2017

SHMCE’S Harvest Thanksgiving & Bazaar/Visiting Day (Tentative)

Sunday 26/11/2017

Solemnity of Christ the King

Mon. – Fri. 20 -24/11/2017

Revision Week

Monday 27/11/17

1st Trimester Examinations Commence

DECEMBER, 2017

EXPECTED EVENT

Friday 08/12/2017

First trimester Examination ends

Saturday   09/12/2017

Students leave for Christmas holiday/PTA general meeting.

 

 

SECOND TRIMESTER
JANUARY, 2018

DAY/DATE
JANUARY, 2018

EXPECTED EVENT

Saturday 06/01/2018

Resumption day for all students

Saturday
13/01/2018

Students’ Retreat

Monday 15/01/2018

Moderation of second trimester examination questions begins

Wednesday – Friday 24-26/01/18

Second enlightenment visit for 2017/2018 common Entrance exam

FEBUARY, 2018

EXPECTED EVENT

Monday 5-9/02/2018

CAT Week

Monday 05/02/18

SS 3 Mock Exam begins

Wednesday 14/02/18

Ash Wednesday; Lenten period starts

Saturday 10/02/ 2018

Marist entrance examination for 2018/2019 session

Saturday 10 – 17/02/18

MIDTERM BREAK

Sunday 11/02/18

Visiting Day

Friday 16/02/18

SS 3 Mock examination ends

March 2018

EXPECTED EVENT

Monday - Friday 05-09/03/2018

 Revision week

Saturday 10/03/2018

Interview into Marist Schools for 2018/2019 Session  

Sunday 11/03/2018

Visiting day

Monday 12/03/2018

2nd Trimester examination starts in all Marist schools

Friday 23/03/2018

2nd Trimester examination ends

Saturday 24/03/2018

Students leave for Easter holiday

Friday 30/03/2018

Good Friday (fasting & abstinence)

APRIL 2018

EXPECTED EVENT

Sunday 01/04/2018

Easter Sunday

Saturday   07/04/2018

Students return for extension.

Monday 09/04/2018

Extension classes start

Friday 27/04/2018

Extension classes end

Saturday 28/04/2018

Resumption day for all students

THIRD TRIMESTER
MAY 2018

DAY/DATE
MAY 2018

EXPECTED EVENT

Tuesday 01/05/2018

Workers’ day (class-free day)

Monday 07/05/2018

Moderation of promotion examination questions begins

Thursday 10/05/18

Solemnity of our Lord’s Ascension into heaven (No class)

Saturday
12/05/18

Students’ retreat

Sunday
13/05/2018

Visiting Day

Sunday 27/05/2018

Children’s day (class- free day)

Tuesday 29/05/2018

Democracy day (public holiday)

JUNE 2018

EXPECTED EVENT

Sunday 03/06/18

Pentecost day

Wednesday 06/06/18

Solemnity of St. Marceline Champagnat (Lecture free)

Mon. – Friday 04 - 08/06/2018

CAT week

Saturday 09 – 16/06/18

MIDTERM BREAK

JULY, 2018

EXPECTED EVENT

Monday - Friday 02-06/07/2018

Revision week

Monday 09/07/2018

Promotion examination starts

Friday 20/07/2018

Promotion examination ends

Saturday 21/07/2018

Students leave for long vocation/ PTA general meeting

SEPT. 2018

 

 

EXPECTED EVENT

 

One-week orientation for new intake

 

Resumption day for other students

 

Visiting day

 

Supplementary examination for 2018/2019